Ministère de l'Environnement
et de la Lutte contre les changements climatiques
Search Quebec.ca

Quebec's Protected Areas Network

An exceptional contribution to the protection of biodiversity

The minister of Développement Durable, de l’Environnement et des Parcs, Ms. Line Beauchamp, made public the Overview of Quebec's Protected Areas Network - Period 2002-2009, on May 20, 2010. This is a unique work which assesses the performance and important advances in Quebec regarding the protection of its territory during the last seven years.

This scientific report allows for the quality of the protected areas network to be evaluated in terms of its representativeness of natural areas and species as well as its effectiveness in insuring the conservation of biodiversity. Quebec's protected areas network includes more than 2 500 natural sites of satisfactory quality according to the highest international protection criteria.

For more information:

A Word from the Minister
Resume
Highlights

  1. Introduction and Background
  2. General Context
  3. Representativeness
  4. Effectiveness
  5. Socio-Economic Expectations
  6. Summary
  7. Conclusion
  8. Annexes
  9. Works Cited

To receive a paper copy of the Overview, send your request to the Centre d’information du Ministère.

 

Evaluation of the page Learn more

As part of its 2019—2023 Strategic Plan, the Ministère wishes to improve access to information that is available on its website. Can we count on your co-operation by responding to a survey at the bottom of each page? This will enable us to evaluate how easy it was to find the information you were looking for.

How easy was it to find the information you were looking for today?
Easy Difficult

Return to the top

Ministère de l'Environnement
et de la Lutte contre les changements climatiques
Recherche Quebec.ca

Le réseau d’aires protégées au Québec

Une contribution exceptionnelle à la protection de la diversité biologique

La ministre du Développement durable, de l’Environnement et des Parcs, Mme Line Beauchamp, a rendu public, le 20 mai 2010, le Portrait du réseau d’aires protégées au Québec – période 2002-2009. Il s’agit d’un ouvrage unique qui dresse un bilan des avancées importantes réalisées au Québec en matière de protection de son territoire au cours des sept dernières années.

Ce rapport scientifique permet d’évaluer la qualité du réseau d’aires protégées, tant sur le plan de la représentativité des milieux naturels et des espèces que sur le plan de son efficacité à assurer la conservation de la biodiversité. Le réseau d’aires protégées au Québec compte plus de 2 500 sites naturels de qualité satisfaisant aux plus hauts critères internationaux de protection.

Pour en savoir davantage :

Pour obtenir un exemplaire papier du Portrait, vous pouvez adresser votre demande au Centre d’information du Ministère.

 

Évaluation de la page En savoir plus

Dans le cadre de son Plan stratégique 2019-2023, le Ministère souhaite améliorer l'accessibilité de l'information disponible sur son site Web. Nous sollicitons donc votre collaboration, par l'entremise d'un sondage en bas de chacune des pages, qui nous permettra d'évaluer la facilité avec laquelle vous y trouvez l'information que vous recherchez.

À quel point était-il facile d'obtenir l'information que vous recherchiez aujourd'hui ?
Facile Difficile


Gouvernement du Québec
© Gouvernement du Québec, 2021